Renal Society of Australasia

The RSA website is assisted through a grant from

RSA Contacts


RSA Federal Board Contacts

Postal Address:
The Renal Society of Australasia
National Secretary
PO Box 155
Heidelberg VIC 3084


Executive Contacts
Federal Executive
Branch Contacts
Board of Directors
Executive Support Team
RSA Committee Representatives
Special Interest Groups

RSA Federal Executive

Kirsten Passaris

Federal Secretary
Tiffany Whittington

Financial Officer
Maxine Liles

Federal Membership Officer
Anna Flynn

RSA Branch Secretary Contacts

New South Wales
Lucy Spencer

New Zealand
Albert Robertson

Karen Mills

South Australia & Northern Territory
Michelle Ovenden or

Leanne Evans

Lesley Ross

Western Australia
Maggie Goitia

RSA Board of Directors

Debbie Pugh

New Zealand
Gillian Treloar

Mathew Sullivan

South Australia & Northern Territory
Fiona Donnelly

Rose Mace

Sandie Aguiar

Western Australia
Jon Hosking

Executive Support Team

Chief Editor, Renal Society of Australasia Journal
Paul Bennett
mob: 0438 834 706

Proof reader, The Communiqué
Chris Archibald

Communiqué Editor
Melissa Stanley
Work fax: 03 9288 4206

Website Administrator
Jen Severn
PO Box 6009
Quaama NSW 2550

Ph: 0417 251 101

RSA Committee Representatives

The RSA is represented on a number of national and international renal care committees and organisations, detailed below. Contact the RSA Representative listed for more information, or to find out how you can become involved.

ANZDATA Steering Committee
Kathy Hill:

Caring for Australians with Renal Impairment (CARI) Guidelines
Deidre Fetherstonhaugh:
Michael Garrett

Dialysis, Nephrology and Transplant subcommittee (DNT)
Allyson Manley:

EDTNA Liaison for the RSA
Angela Henson:

KHA Medical & Scientific Advisory Committee
Paul Bennett:

National Nursing Organisation (NNO)
Beth Amgea:

RSA Scientific Committee
Chairperson: Dr Ann Bonner:


Special Interest Groups

Nephrology Educators Network (NEN)

Peter Sinclair

Leanne Evans

To top of page