Key Dates

Call for Abstracts opens:
21 November 2018

Registration opens:
5 December 2018

Call for abstracts closes:
1 March 2019

Program Publication &
Author Notifications:

3 April 2019

Early Bird Registration closes:
17 April 2019

Author Acceptance closes:
17 April 2019

Thursday 27 to Saturday 29 June 2019

Conference Managers

Association Professionals
PO Box 7345
Beaumaris VIC 3193
Email the Conference Manager
or call on 1300 941 480

Thank you for attending

Thank you for attending our flagship annual event, the 2019 RSA Annual Conference in Auckland.

We trust you had an enjoyable time and found the event worthwhile from both an education and networking perspective.  We certainly enjoyed hosting you.

Work on the conference is now concluding, and you can anticipate that your Certificate of Attendance will be forwarded to you by mid-July. At this time, we will also make available to you the PDF files of the oral and poster presentations.

Congratulations again to our Conference Award winners. Presenters at the 2019 RSA Annual Conference were eligible for a range of awards, with a total value of nearly $4000. Congratulations to all our winners listed below.

  • Best abstract – Awarded to Marques S. N. Ng, ‘Experience of symptom clusters and their impact on daily living among patients undergoing dialysis’

  • Best paper – novice – Awarded to Kristen Schuck, ‘The Australian clinical renal physiologist workforce’

  • Best paper – advanced – Awarded to Albert Robertson, ‘Nurse Practitioner leading chronic kidney disease management in primary care’

  • Best paper – research – Awarded to Kristen Schuck, ‘The Australian clinical renal physiologist workforce’

  • Best poster – Awarded to Terry Jennings, ‘Inequalities in renal patient transplantation listing: Why certain patients are disadvantaged, a single-centre haemodialysis unit experience’

  • People’s choice award – paper – Awarded to Amanda Luke, ‘Vascular access - Where to when you are out of options? Is a H.e.R.O Graft the way forward?’

  • People’s choice award – poster – Awarded to Sujatha Mani, ‘Hypersensitivity Reactions to Synthetic Haemodialysis Dialyser Membrane-- Our Experience’

  • Environmental Research Prize – Donna Macwan, ‘Going green in a dialysis unit: Reduce, reuse, recycle’

Once again thank you for attending the Conference - we do hope you have already saved the dates of 25 – 27 June 2020 and are starting to think about your attendance at our 2020 RSA Annual Conference in Melbourne - keep an eye out for more news in coming months.